Steering Committee

The Aldine ISD Board of Trustees has oversight authority and shall be updated by the administrator monthly.

In the fall of 2014, the district hired Jacobs Engineering to conduct a facilities and technological assessment of every school and support facility in the district. The district also worked with DeJONG-RICHTER, LLC, an educational facilities planning firm, which assisted in the assessment process.

In February of 2015, the district formed a steering committee of parents, teachers and community members to receive input concerning district growth, facilities and technology needs. The steering committee attended 6 meetings to study data and provide input concerning Aldine’s future. The district administration will update the steering committee regularly on the status of bond projects.

In addition, two community dialogues were held to receive input from district stakeholders. A district executive team composed of administrators and steering committee chairs studied possible options.

The district will provide updated information on these pages when construction begins on numerous projects and will keep the public informed of the progress of all bond projects.

Meeting Schedule, Agendas, Minutes and Presentations

Steering Committee Members

Marivel Andrade
Zulaika Aparicio
Virginia Bazan
Cassandra Bell
Christina Burggraf
Linda Cantu
Richard Cantu
Brandon Carroll
Cheryl Carson
Elder Victor Chatman
Mayra Garcia
Jeff Hartmann

Lason Hines
Nicholas Hoffman
Khristina Hogan
Marine Jones
Tina Lewandowski
Carleen Kerr
Shawny Lewis
David Lindeen
Roberta Lindeen
Laura Perez
Monica Peters
Veronica Ponce

Linda Reed
Shirley Reed
Jose Rivera
Mariana Sanchez
Anne Louise Schleeter
Nicole Scott
Alton Smith
Pastor David L. Smith
Loyd Spann
Miriam Spann
Samuel West

This page provides general information only and may be subject to change at any time without notice.The description may not cover the full extent of work that will be required.