Admin

Financial Services Department

Aldine ISD Earns "Superior" Rating for Financial Integrity

This is the 15th consecutive year that the District achieves the system’s highest grade. Aldine ISD has once again upheld its excellence in financial accountability. The District earned a "Superior” rating in the School Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas (FIRST).This is one of four rankings a district can earn from the Texas Education Agency’s (TEA) School FIRST system. The District has earned a “Superior” rating since the start of the state’s financial accountability system. Assistant Superintendent of Finance Dr. Tamika Alford-Stephens presented the TEA report at the regular meeting of the AISD Board of Trustees in November. TEA developed School FIRST in response to state legislation. The primary goal is to achieve quality performance in the management of resources. Ratings were based on the 2015-2016 fiscal year. Aldine ISD passed all 15 indicators measured and received an “A” for superior rating.

 


Finance Department Vision and Mission Statement

The mission of the Aldine I.S.D. Finance Department is to operate with a distinguished level of financial accountability, integrity and service.

Using best practices, we seek to ensure
 high academic achievement for all students;
 excellent stewardship of the district's assets;
 an environment of support, respect and professional growth for employees; and 
 a safe and welcoming environment for all stakeholders

About Us

Aldine ISD is committed to providing its customers with a quality public education in the most cost-effective manner possible. Aldine ISD Business Offices offer quality cost-effective services for AISD schools, departments, staff and community. Program components include:

Financial Services Department:

Tamika Alford-Stephens, Ed.D.
Assistant Superintendent of Finance
tralford-stephens@aldineisd.org
Phone: 281-985-6222
Fax: 281-985-7273
Alexia Rogers, CPA
Executive Director of Finance
agrogers@aldineisd.org
Phone: 281-985-6252
______________________________
___________________________
_________________________________
Lisa Serna
Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent of Finance
281-985-6222
email: lserna@aldineisd.org

Victoria Weaver
Secretary
Financial Approval System Tracker (F.A.S.T)
281-985-6227
email: vbweaver@aldineisd.org

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Tax Assessor / Collector

Julie Gazelas            Tax Assessor / Collector                                   Tax Assessment & Collection
jagazelas@aldineisd.org
281-985-6465

Monica Arteaga      Assistant Tax Assessor/Collector  
mavilla@aldineisd.org
281-985-6460
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Directors

Perla Davila                 Director of Federal and State Programs     Federal, State & Local Grants
padavila@aldineisd.org
281-985-6289 

Patricia Guidry            Director of Risk Management                  Workers Compensation, Approved
mpguidry@aldineisd.org                                                                   Organization Letters, Work-Site
281-985-6212                                                                                       Posting, Records Management

John F. McGee, Ph.D.,  Director of Accounting & Business Services 
jfmcgee@aldineisd.org
281-985-6059

Craig Mullenix              Director of Consolidated Programs        NCLB Consolidated Grants
csmullenix@aldineisd.org
281-985-4773

Carlotta Nicholas            Director of Purchasing
crnicholas@aldineisd.org
281-985-6141

Stacey Smith                    Director of Special Programs                 Federal, State & Local Grants
sasmith3@aldineisd.org
281-985-7554
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
     
Accountants
Robin Armendariz
raarmendariz@aldineisd.org
281-985-7943
Accountant District Reconciliations, Tax Office Review, Outstanding Check Review, Pre-Paid Summer Expenditures
Derek Bibb
djbibb@aldineisd.org
281-985-6060
Accountant  PB Budget, In-District Payment Review, Capital One Debit Card, Travel 
Fernando Flores
fflores@aldineisd.org
281-985-6246
Accountant Campus Audits, Cash Management
Joe'Lee Jackson
jnjackson@aldineisd.org
281-985-6244
Accountant Payroll / HR Liaison, Position Control, AESOP, ESMT Process Management
Laginia Jones
lrjones@aldineisd.org
281-985-6063

Accountant

Budget, Investments, Asset Management

Theresa Almendarez
talmendarez@aldineisd.org
281-985-6230
Payroll Dept. Manager Payroll Department


Supervisors
Minerva Alba
mpalba@aldineisd.org
281-985-7267
Accounts Payable Supervisor Accounts Payable
Anna Morris
ammorris@aldineisd.org
281-985-6254
Printing Services Supervisor Copy Center
Jose (Tony) Silva
jasilva@aldineisd.org
281-985-6228
Payroll / TRS Supervisor  Payroll Department
Frances Tucker
ftucker@aldineisd.org
281-985-6396
Purchasing Supervisor Purchasing Department


 

Public Information Requests to Aldine ISD
Written requests for information are to be submitted to the Public Information Officer;   cc: the Superintendent of Schools: By mail / In person: 2520 W.W. Thorne Dr., Houston Texas 77073 By email: PublicInformation@aldineisd.org By fax 281-985-6321
Written requests for information must contain: The Requestor’s contact information & clear descriptions of the types of information sought . The Office of the Attorney General establishes costs for various components of materials and labor associated with the governmental entity’s response to requests for public information. Invoices will be issued to the requestor as allowable under the Public Information Act.  All government information is presumed to be available to the public. Certain exceptions apply. Public information will be segregated from information that may be withheld. Upon receipt of payment, the public information requested will be released as outlined in the Public Information Act.


 

Financial Information & Resource Links