Disponible en:
Staff Resources
Microsoft Word
Creating a New Document
The easiest way is to use our template to start a new document. All the fonts and colors will already be set up correctly and you can use styles to quickly format your document.
To add the AISD template to your local templates, simply open the AISD template in Word and choose File > Save as Template… or pin it in your recent file list.
Updating an Existing Document
Open the Word document to which you will apply the template. Go to Tools> Templates & Add-Ins, click the Attach button, then navigate to and select the template. Make sure the Automatically update document styles option is checked.
Open the Word document to which you will apply the template. Go to File > Options to open the Word Options dialog box. Click Add-ins in the left bar, select Templates from the Manage drop-down list, and click the Go button. In the new opening Templates and Add-ins dialog box, please check the Automatically update document styles option and click the Attach button. In the Attach Template dialog box, please open the folder containing the personal template you will apply, select the specified personal template, and click the Open button.
If you did not use styles when you created the documents, you will have to reformat them. Simply select the text section you wish to format and click on the style you want to apply. The videos below provide assistance with formatting text, styles, and tab stops.
In this video, you’ll learn the basics of applying and modifying styles in Word 2019 and Office 365.
This video includes information on:
- Changing font size and color
- Using the Bold, Italic, and Underline commands
- Changing text case and alignment
- Highlighting text
In this video, you’ll learn the basics of using indents and tabs in Word 2019, Word 2016, and Office 365.
This video includes information on:
- Indenting text
- Using the tab selector
- Adding and removing tab stops
n this video, you’ll learn the basics of applying and modifying styles in Word 2019 and Office 365.
This video includes information on:
- Applying a style set
- Modifying a style
- Creating a new style
For a complete list on Microsoft Word related learning videos visit edu.gcfglobal.org
Microsoft PowerPoint
Creating a New Document
The easiest way is to use our template to start a new document. All the fonts and colors will be set up correctly, and you can choose from various slide layouts to quickly format your document.
To add the AISD template to your local templates, open it in PowerPoint and choose File > Save as Template… or pin it to your recent file list.
Updating an Existing Document
Open your existing presentation. Go to the Design tab and the theme ribbon (the ribbon on the left). Hover over the ribbon and watch for the down arrow to appear. Click the down arrow. Click Browse for themes…, then navigate to your template file and click Apply.
Create a new file using the AISD PowerPoint template listed above. Open the file that contains the existing slides. Click the thumbnail pane and select the slides you want (All slides CTRL-A or select slides by holding down CTRL and clicking on individual slides). Copy the chosen slides (CTRL-C). Switch to the new file, right-click the thumbnail pane, and paste the slides by pressing CTRL-V. All the copied slides are inserted in the new presentation, and they adopt the design of its template.
ven if you have existing slides, we recommend that you apply a template to them by starting with a new template and then importing the existing slides into the new template. This process helps to ensure that everything in your presentation (especially things you haven’t created yet) adopts the look and formatting prescribed by the template.
You will have to reformat some elements of your document. The videos below provide assistance with formatting text and applying slide templates.
In this video, you’ll learn the basics of applying themes in PowerPoint 2019, PowerPoint 2016, and Office 365.
This video includes information on:
- Applying themes
For a complete list on Microsoft PowerPoint related learning videos, visit edu.gcfglobal.org
Google Docs
Creating a New Document
The easiest way to use our template is to start a new document. All the fonts and colors will already be set up correctly.
You can use the buttons to open the template and then choose File > Make a Copy
– or –
You can start a new document by choosing File > New > From template and then selecting the AISD Letterhead or AISD General Document template.
Use the present styles under Format > Paragraph Styles to format your document.